Finé


["Comrade."
"Umm?"
"Thanks for everything. You’ve been the best" I can’t see his face, but I can feel Gomez stiffen beneath all the layers of clothing.
"What are you saying?"
"My own personal fat lady is singing, Gomez.Time’s up. Game over"
"When?"
"Soon."
"How soon?"
"I don’t know," I lie. Very, very soon.]

["Clare," he says.
"Henry."
"It’s time…." He stops
"What?"
"It’s…I’m…"]

[Clare, I want to tell you, again, I love you. Our love has been the thread through the labyrinth, the net under the high-wire walker, the only real thing in this strange life of mine that I could ever trust. Tonight I feel like my love for you has more density in this world than I do, myself: as though it could linger on after me and surround you, keep you, hold you.]

Yup. these are snippets from the novel. I’ve finished reading it. I think that this is the fastest novel that i read. 5 days..
I am.. overwhelmed by it and am surrounded by tonnes of feelings. maybe this is how it feels after reading a good romantic novel [this is my first time]
I hope that no one is upset after reading these snippets, think of them like a bunch of comments and prefaces…
I really hope that the movie will come out nicely. If the director is good, it will make tonnes of people drown in own tears.. like ‘A walk to remember’
and ‘The Notebook’. I almost cried myself, but as usual, I didn’t. Sometimes, i do want to cry, but i can’t.. maybe not yet…

read the book. i hope you like it.

This entry was published on August 6, 2009 at 6:39 pm and is filed under Books. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

