malas nyer!!


due to my laziness, i do have a few entries that i didn’t post in this blog, however, i do want to post it now, and please red it, as though you were reaging it in the past. hehehehe.. sorry..

#1– accrued entry–due date, last 2/3 weeks

So far, ever since I have a blog, there
were quite a handful of times that I really wanted to write an entry, but
didn’t quite have the time to do it. I wanted to share them, and keep them as a
‘diary’ entre because those were the times that you would want to remember for
the rest of your life.  Let me list them
all here:

1.      
Few days before exam.. the
waiting

2.      
The GREAT POWER FAILURE in the
midst of exam

3.      
Last few days of kyuem-the
heaven in hell

4.      
Buka puasa fiestas..

5.      
My internship—KIV

6.      
Aussie trip

7.      
Melaka trip with awesome
friends

8.      
Music—KIV

9.      
KYSER gathering

(some other topics that would fill in the 10th
spot-hehe, just for the sake of it

#2–fiestas in the month of Ramadhan–due date, last 2 weeks

Fasting
month is almost over. A Few more days to go. I almost can’t believe it. It’s
going to be raya in two days time. This year, is the first year that I fasted
the whole month at home in 7 years. In the past 6 years, most of the puasa time
will be spent at school/college. And this year, is one of the best; as I got to
go to quite a number of buka puasa dinner! Although, come to think of it, I
will miss the better part, the raya gatherings.

Among
the first buka puasa dinner that I went to was the Majlis Berbuka Puasa Sime
Darby. I was lucky enough to be a part of it because I was working with them at
that time. The food was tremendous! The whole floor was occupied with food!
There were tonnes of stalls that serve char kuay teow, popia, gulai kawah,
roasted lamb, roasted everything, nasi briyani, mussels, prawns, fish, soups,
lemang, rendang, squid, cuttlefish, noodles, and just many more! It was really
brilliant.

Besides
that, I also went to the Palace of Golden Horses for similar function. There
was practically more food! It was really2 tiring. Talk about murtabak, fresh
made roti canai, lala bakar, sate, kuih, and more and more and more and more
and more fooood!

I also
got the chance to go to Majlis Berbuka Puasa KYSER.—I will elaborate on that in
next entry.

#3–approaching raya–due date, last week

Today, the 3rd day of Eid, my 2nd
last day In Malaysia, I do feel good, and a little bit of nervous.

Enough said, I want to talk about the past
2 days of Eid. On the 1st day of Eid, the whole family balik kampung.
I do have to say that it was very tiring, but yet enjoyable. For the first
time, I really observed and take notice of my cousins and their children’s
name. Usually, there will be too many people that I couldn’t care less to learn
their name. But this year, it was different. Maybe because I’m 18. Or maybe
because I’ll be flying in 4 days time, or maybe because this year, I do feel
the Eid excitement.

Owh ya! I forgot. I’ve lost my sim card. It
was really a shitty experience. And the worst thing about that was that it
happened on the eve of Eid. But now, I do have a new number. And, I kinda like
the number.

Yesterday was ‘recovery period’. We visited
my grandma(she’s actually the babysitter of us since all of us were young.  So we called her ‘nenek’). Then, we went to
Pavilion. Ate Subway AND Carl’s Junior and had a great time.

Today, we will be going to my uncle’s
house. Then, I will be going out with my friends (Rembai and Lester). I am
really looking forward to it. Yeah!

This entry was published on September 26, 2009 at 8:56 pm and is filed under Life So Far. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

