Post Thanksgiving Entry


Yesterday was thanksgiving. It’s not really celebrated here by the brits. But it’s just nice to acknowledge it as some of my friends from Peru and Mexico are celebrating it. What’s thanksgiving all about? You may ask Mr. Wiki or Ms. Google. (Citation stolen from my sister) but since I’m nice, I’ve put a link here.  It’s more of a celebration for a good harvest, but since none of us are farmers (that I know of), it’s more of a celebration where we be thankful and spread the love. Usually they’ll have this nice thanksgiving dinner with family members, and citing things that they are thankful for in that year.

But here’s the main reason I was inspired to write this post. It’s for those who don’t have a family. For those who spend their thanksgiving night (or most of their nights) alone. For those who are feeling down because everything seems to fall apart. For those who just lost their loved ones. I think it’s wise to remember that you are not alone. If you feel like you have the worst life a person can ever have, you are wrong. The fact that you are reading this now means that you are better off than those living in poverty and don’t have access to the internet. You most probably have a perfect set of limbs which works properly.  Think of those who don’t. And be thankful that you have all that you have.  If you feel like you are alone (like I sometimes feel) know that there’s always someone out there who loves you in many different ways. If you feel like you have no one left, know that someone used to love you a lot; your mother who carried you in her womb (unless you are a robot – then your manufacturer might have loved you). If you feel like everything is wrong right now, remember that it will get better. To add to the cliché, I’d say I promise. But yeah, it does eventually get better (unless you’re in death row). You will climb out of this shit you are having and you will survive. Just be patient and take one step at a time. You will find love if you look for it. You will. But if you can’t find it, then here it is. In my blog. Right here, right now, (although I’ve mentioned this a lot) I’d like to say that I love you. Now that you have the love that I gave you, go on and spread it. Love is not exhaustive. In fact, the more love you give, the more love you’ll get back. Look at this heart shape that I made especially for you. Take it and spread it. Or at least keep it. Taa! Xxxx

This entry was published on November 26, 2010 at 3:06 am and is filed under Family and Friends, Personal View, thanksgiving, wisdom. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

