MAN to LBA to PSA


I’m gonna stop saying I’m sorry. I found myself saying sorry almost every time I ‘abandoned’ my blog for a while. but I’m gonna stop now. it’s hard to keep up with all the busy schedule and life. I’m in my final week of my easter holiday now. prior to the holiday, I’ve  had tonnes of things to submit and mid sem exams. *cruel world* I’ll have another mid sem exam next week as well. (++”)

I got too busy that I didn’t even have time to look forward to my planned trip. I started my trip on thursday 7th of April and on Wednesday I was like “shiiiiiittt I’m going tomorrow….” instead of “yay! I’m going tomorrow”. it’s because I had a stupidly messy mid semester exam on monday and 2 assignments due on Wednesday. I stayed in uni ont that Tuesday till 10.30pm from 12pm..  I know that its me to be blamed for procrastinating but…. *thinking for excuses*….. *cant find any* 😛

moving on, izwan came to Manchester on Wednesday night, and on the same night, I had to juggle my time as I wanted to see all of my Mancunian loves before I go for 2 weeks. the next day, we departed from Leeds airport to my first destination : PISA, Italy. only then I could feel the excitement..

Bella Italia

italy was beautiful. yes it was. at first, our initial plan was to stay in Pisa, and go to Florence for a day trip. but due to our awesomeness in doing things randomly, we ended up going to Rome as well! we went and visit pretty much everything, but I was a bit sad not to be able to get into Colosseum though…. one day… one day…

went to see all other attractions as well: Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Vatican City, Colosseum, bla bla bla…

we did end up going to Florence on the next day. another beautiful city. not as hot as Rome I suppose, but enough to get me tanned.

and The Leaning Tower of Pisa was…. cute. it wasnt as tall as I thought it would be. and it awed me. I think that pictures don’t do justice to how beautiful it was to me….

next post: PSA to CRL

This entry was published on April 25, 2011 at 10:07 pm and is filed under Family and Friends, Fun, interesting, Life So Far, Travel, University. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

